Installation & Awards Dinner 2013

Mayor Akerman and Committeeman Lichtenstien – the liason to the Township’s Emergency Services – took part in the Lakewood First Aid team’s installement and awards ceremony last night.

The event, which took place at the D-Lux restaurant, celebrated the installment of the new Line Officers, and the presenting of lifesaving awards to several individual team members who were honored for their exemplary service.

Presenting the awards, were Mayor Akerman, Committeeman Lichtenstien and newly elected Captain Moe Heinemann.

Sworn into the various positions, by Mayor Akerman, were the following LFA members:

Jason Shanik, President, Mordechai Twerski, Vice President, Nate Rabenstein, Secretary, Eli Englard, Treasurer. New positions: Moe Heinemann, Captain, Mordechai Twerski, Lieutenant, Ari Statfeld, 1st Sergeant, Yehuda Shvarzblat, 2nd Sergeant, Kuppy Rothenberg, 3rd Sergeant, Jason Shanik, 4th Sergeant. [TLS]

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *